SAP AG announced yesterday that the SAP Supervisory Board has reached a mutual agreement with CEO Léo Apotheker not to extend his contract as a member of the SAP Executive Board, and he has resigned as CEO and member of the SAP Executive Board, effective immediately.

The SAP Executive Board, in agreement with the SAP Supervisory Board, has appointed Co-CEOs Bill McDermott, head of field organization, and Jim Hagemann Snabe, head of product development. Both men already are members of the SAP Executive Board.

Additionally, Vishal Sikka, CTO, has been appointed to the SAP Executive Board. At the request of the SAP Supervisory Board, Hasso Plattner, co-founder of SAP and chairman of the SAP Supervisory Board, will continue to play a strong role in advising the new leaders on technology and product development.

“The new setup of the SAP Executive Board will allow SAP to better align product innovation with customer needs,” said Plattner." The new leadership team will continue to drive forward SAP’s strategy and focus on profitable growth, and will deliver its innovations in 2010 to expand SAP’s leadership of the business software market."

Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Digital Insurance content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access