The National Association of Professional Surplus Lines Offices Ltd. (NAPSLO) established an award in the 1980s to honor individuals who have made significant contributions to the surplus lines industry.

The winner this year is John Latham, regional president at Markel. He received the Charles A. McAlear/NAPSLO Industry Award at NAPSLO's annual convention earlier this month in Orlando.

Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Digital Insurance content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access