Members of the National Association of Insurance Commissioners (NAIC) elected its 2011 officers: Susan E. Voss, Iowa Insurance Commissioner, is president; Kevin M. McCarty, Florida Insurance Commissioner, is president-elect; Kim Holland, Oklahoma Insurance Commissioner, is VP; and James J. Donelon, Louisiana Insurance Commissioner, is secretary-treasurer. The NAIC says the newly elected officers will assume their duties on Jan. 1, 2011.

Susan E. Voss was appointed Iowa insurance commissioner in 2005 and has held a number of different positions with state government, including assistant attorney general for the Iowa Department of Transportation, legal counsel to the state ombudsman, counsel to the Iowa Legislature in the area of taxation and economic development, and tax policy attorney for the Iowa Department of Revenue and Finance, says the NAIC.

Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Digital Insurance content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access