The Senate appointed conferees on Tuesday to negotiate differences with the House on regulatory reform legislation and craft a final bill.

In a surprise twist, Sen. Patrick Leahy, the No. 2 Democrat on the Agriculture Committee, was named as a conferee instead of Sen. Mark Warner, who was widely expected to be part of the conference.

Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Digital Insurance content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access