During a special election Dec. 20, the Interstate Insurance Product Regulation Commission elected 2011 officers: New Hampshire Insurance Commissioner Roger Sevigny, chair; North Carolina Insurance Commissioner Wayne Goodwin, vice-chair; and Missouri Insurance Director John Huff, treasurer. The IIPRC says the new officers will assume their roles immediately.

Sevigny was appointed New Hampshire insurance commissioner in 2003 and served as president of the NAIC in 2009, says the IIPRC. Prior, he was assistant commissioner at the New Hampshire Insurance Department, and he worked at Travelers Insurance for more than 30 years in a variety of technical and management positions, according to the commission.

Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Digital Insurance content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access