Wells Fargo Insurance, part of Wells Fargo & Co., has a new regional structure for its insurance brokerage and consulting division. Previously operating with 15 regional offices, the business now is based upon seven regions, with about 160 local offices.

Wells Fargo says the Northwest Region, which includes Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Northern California, Oregon, Washington and Wyoming, will be led by Rich Lane. The Southwest Region includes Colorado, Kansas, New Mexico, Oklahoma and Texas, and will be led by Howard McClure.

The West Region includes Arizona, Hawaii, Nevada, Southern/Central California and Utah, and will be led by Sam Elliott. The Midwest Region will be led by John Meder, and includes Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota and Wisconsin.

The Northeast Region includes Connecticut, Delaware, Massachusetts, Maine, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island and Vermont, and will be led by Pete Gilbertson, says Wells Fargo. The Mid-Atlantic Region will be led by John Meehan, and includes the District of Columbia, Kentucky, Maryland, North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia and West Virginia.

Finally, the South Region will be led by Tom Longhta, and includes Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi and Tennessee, says Wells Fargo.

Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Digital Insurance content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access