Members of the National Association of Insurance Commissioners (NAIC) held a special interim election during a conference call. Louisiana Insurance Commissioner James Donelon was elected NAIC VP and Illinois Insurance Director Michael McRaith was elected NAIC secretary-treasurer.

Donelon and McRaith join NAIC President Susan Voss and NAIC President-Elect Kevin McCarty, who were elected in October. The newly elected officers will assume their duties on Jan. 1, 2011.

Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Digital Insurance content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access