Fairfax, Va. — The National Association of Independent Life Brokerage Agencies (NAILBA) announced the appointment of Thomas A. Kirke to the 2008 Executive Committee. Effective Jan. 1, 2008, the NAILBA Executive Committee will be filled as follows:

Chairman of the Board: Doug Mishkin, Algren Associates, Inc., New York City, N.Y.

Chair-Elect/Chief of Staff: Gary Dworkin, DAI/LifeMark, Rochester, N.H.

Treasurer: Mark Rosen, Underwriters Brokerage Service/LifeMark, Pittsburgh, Pa.

Secretary: Thomas Kirke, The National Benefits Group, West Des Moines, Iowa

Immediate Past Chairman: John Felton, IV, Tennessee Brokerage Agency, Knoxville, Tenn.

Executive Director: Jack Chiasson, CMP, NAILBA, Fairfax, Va.

NAILBA also elected four new members to its 2008 Board of Directors, a 12-member Board representing 350 member agencies. The new members are:

Barbara Crowley, Brokers Clearing House Ltd. West Des Moines, Iowa

Steven Finkle, National Brokerage Associates Inc., Rockville, Md.

Raymond Phillips, Jr., The Brokers Source Ltd., Pittsburgh, Pa. 

Dex Umekubo, Producer’s XL, Salina, Kan. 

Source: NAILBA

Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Digital Insurance content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access