During a teleconference meeting held Dec. 15, 2010, the board of directors of the National Insurance Producer Registry elected its 2011 officers: Linda Hall, William Anderson and Sharon Clark.

Alaska Insurance Director Linda Hall was re-elected NIPR president and has been a member of the NIPR board since June 2003, serving as president since December 2004, says the registry.

William Anderson, senior vice president of law and government relations for the National Association of Insurance and Financial Advisors, was re-elected as VP, and Kentucky Insurance Commissioner Sharon P. Clark was elected as secretary/treasurer, says the NIPR.

The NIPR is governed by a 13-member board of directors, with six members representing the National Association of Insurance Commissioners and six members representing industry trade associations (including three producer trade associations), and the NAIC CEO serving as an ex-officio voting board member, according to the registry.

For a complete list of the NIPR Board of Directors, click here.

Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Digital Insurance content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access