Travelers Insurance presented its prestigious Agent of the Year Award to 19 of its top personal Insurance agents while the Accident Fund recognized 20 top-performing agencies out of 720 nationwide as part of its President's Club Award.

The 2011 President’s Club Award qualifications include writing premiums exceeding $1.5 million, a cumulative loss ratio of 52 percent or less and premium retention of 78 percent or higher.

“These are three of the most critical and recognized metrics in property and casualty insurance. Top line, bottom line and retention are industry standards of performance,” Accident Fund’s Business Development VP Al Gileczek told Insurance Networking News.

Based in Lansing, Michigan, Accident Fund Insurance Company of America is a licensed workers' compensation insurer in 48 states.

“One common thread among the winners is that they are very recognized and engaged in the insurance business in general. They are active in their associations, act as members of consulting groups and look for ways to make improve themselves,” said Gileczek. “The best tend to hang with the best and they share certain affiliations.”

As for the Agent of the Year Award, agents selected work in communities throughout the country, are recognized for high achievement in their lines of business and for achieving long-term profitable growth while also being dedicated to high-quality customer service.

“The Agent of the Year award recognizes business leaders for their proven ability to attain the highest standards of success in our industry through hard work, commitment and the responsibility to do it right,” stated Greg Toczydlowski, president of personal insurance for Travelers, in a press release. “We’re proud of their accomplishments and truly value the partnership we’ve developed with them.”

President’s  Club award winners are Arthur J. Gallagher Risk Management Services, Athens Insurance Agency, Cambridge Underwriters, CIA Financial Group, Diebold Agency, General Agency Company,  Gibraltar Insurance Services, Goodman Venegas Insurance Agency, Gregory & Appel Insurance Agency,  Insurance Marketing Group of Wisconsin,  KeenanSuggs,  The Larkin Group, Peoples First Insurance, Ruhl & Ruhl Insurance, Southern Risk Insurance Services, Towne Insurance Agency, USI Southwest, VAST, Wells Fargo Insurance Services and Westrope & Associates.

Agent of the Year award winners are:

 Eddie Hebert, Jr., CU Financial Group LLC, League City, Texas

Bryan Costello, Costello & Sons Insurance Brokers, San Rafael, Calif.

Craig Montgomery, Montgomery Insurance Services, Inc., Media, Pa.

LeighAnn Koch, Koch Insurance Agency, Palm Coast, Fla.

Tim Hyland, Agents Helping Agents, Louisville, Ky.

Nancy Bender, Nancy Z Bender Insurance Agency, Inc., Boston, Mass.

Patrick Bain, Long & Foster Insurance Agency, Chantilly, Va.

Bill Mills?III, SIA Group, Jacksonville, N.C.

Ted Dyste, Dyste Williams Agency, Minneapolis, Minn.

Jared Carillo, Charles Carillo Insurance Agency, Inc., Windsor Locks, Conn.

Mike Barbara, Otterstedt Insurance Agency, Inc., Englewood Cliffs, N.J.

Jeff Baker, 3-S Agencies, Inc., Gasport, N.Y.

Shawn Webb, Pacific Crest Services Inc., Eagle, Idaho

Greg Ahbe, TAG-The Ahbe Group, Centennial, Colo.

Robert Cox, Select Insurance Markets, Houston, Texas

Jack Bennett, Bennett & Porter Insurance Services, LLC., Scottsdale, Ariz.

Stephanie Cowie, American Benefits Consulting, LLC., New York, N.Y.

JoAnne Murray, Allan M. Block Agency, Inc., Tarrytown, N.Y.

Roxy Wiley, Tennessee Valley Associates, LLC., Madison, Ala.



Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Digital Insurance content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access