Liberty Mutual is retiring the brand names of eight regional commercial lines companies that sell through independent agents, the company said. Liberty Mutual Insurance will begin using that brand name in all markets over the course of 2013.

“The decision was influenced by our agents’ desire to align their businesses with the stronger, more recognizable Liberty Mutual brand. We have previously communicated this directly to our agency partners,” the company said.

Register or login for access to this item and much more

All Digital Insurance content is archived after seven days.

Community members receive:
  • All recent and archived articles
  • Conference offers and updates
  • A full menu of enewsletter options
  • Web seminars, white papers, ebooks

Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access